top of page
  • sanchopanzalit

The Evidence

Bruce Cohen


I am not as I know I should be


An accomplice to this winter evening.

Because the landscape’s snow-invisible


It seems I am too,


& come to realize this world’s a blanketed mutation of some other.

This balancing in the white-dark no one else


So beautifully visits. I converse with unfinished men convinced they

are right—


I speak to complete men who omnisciently doubt.

I reside in the kind of universe where nobody locks


His home. Over time, all keys go missing.


There are as many private definitions

Of love as there are snowflakes or fingerprints


Brushed as evidence after only

The vaguest notion a crime has been committed.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Dialogue of Broken Lights

Oscar P. McHale I heard the silence of the houses, where the midnight foxes scarpered and let loose their vacant calls. I stumbled through haze in closeted alleys, they were endless, and I found no an

Las Cocinas 

Stephanie Suarez Mami no se queda en un hogar por mucho tiempo. La necesidad la llama a otro lugar--pero, en mi mente, hay cositas que saben sobrevivir. Grandma's Country Crock, brown plastic containe

To Touch the Dying

Noelle Paek I never understood how the body needs a beating to feel alive. Pain blesses with pleasure hammered meat tastes the best and god likes his children tender before they’re delivered to heaven

bottom of page